Referrals from Pasadena and Greater Los Angeles patients are the greatest source of our business, and here's why.

Be sure to Like us on Facebook and
receive exclusive information!

 
128-GinaGoei.png
128-RachelConger.png
128-ElizabethPhillips.png

"Misalignment in your spine can cause tension in the jaw, neck & face. A multi-disciplinary approach with Dr. Licata is necessary for long term success."

Gina Goei, DDS, Huntington Dental Excellence

"I’m so happy to have my active son back! He is no longer bed-ridden with horrendous headaches. Dr. Licata changed his life!"

Rachel Conger, Mother

"Thinking back four weeks ago, I never truly understood how headaches and migraines controlled and inhibited my life. I am a new person, virtually pain-free. I look forward to lunch with friends and future family outings."

Elizabeth Phillips, Literature Teacher

5 stars - Lucy C

December 2011 I shattered my tail bone. I went to an orthopedic surgeona who put me on pain meds. I continued to be in constant pain so I went back to see the specialist who then did an MRI. The results where the Dr. telling me to pretty much deal with the pain as there was nothing that could be done and stronger pain meds. I then sought a 2nd opinion with a back specialist and he discovered a herniated disk which I was told was the cause of my pain. This Dr. sent me to therapy which only hurt my back more. The day before my following up appt. I was told about Dr. Licata by my brother in law. I canceled my appt. with the specialist and made an appt. with Dr. Licata. He is truly a godsend. After only a few weeks he made me feel way better than any drugs or therapy. I have been going to him since June 26th and I have improved by 90%. If some pain does return Dr. Licata just does an adjustment and I am good to go. Along the way the adjustments have improved thigns I didn't even go to him for, i.e. digestion, headaches, stress, vision, etc. I highly recommend anyone suffering to see Dr. Licata and his wonderful staff.


5 stars - Dave C

I'm a school teacher and a about 2-3 weeks ago I picked up the flu from my students. The headaches and no energy and unrestful sleep just kept lingering. I realized that it was not the flu symptoms but that I needed an alignment from Dr. Licata. After the alignment 2 days ago I immediately felt better and can sleep much better. I'm going back today to get double checked. I'm on the trail to 100% energy and life again. No more delay!


5 stars - Lois H

I'm so thankful for the help I have received so far from Dr Licata. I have only needed one adjustment so far as that adjustment has held. Already my neck & head pain are 95% better. I can walk eaiser & stand up straighter. My memory has improved also. I know my body is now able to do what it was designed to do...heal its self because my atlas is aligned correctly.


5 stars - Alicia R

I have been Dr Licata's patient a little bit more than two years. I went to see him because, I had been suffering from several medical problems: Fibromyalgia, neck pain, backaches, migraines etc... But ever since I started Dr. Licata's treatment my quality of life changed. I am able to spend time with family and friends. I can dance, clean my house and take care of my sons. I could not do any of these activities before his treatment. And I am so happy because from now on I might see him only once a month. Yea!!!! this is so awesome!!! As, I never thought, I would reach this point because two years ago, I was very sick and totally desperate for medical help.


5 stars - Susan B

Yes, my experience was perfect! I like coming to Dr. Licata. He is very positive. I'm also glad you work there. I enjoy sitting in the quiet room waiting for my appointment. You always come find me when it is my turn! I enjoy sipping tea and relaxing. I would like to ask you to please print out anther copy of my visits so I can send them to my insurance. Thanks!


5 stars - Anonymous

My experience coming to your office was wonderful! I appreciated that Dr. Licata was up front with me and was willing to tell me if he could help me or not. I appreciated his staffs welcoming demeanor and friendliness. Its always nice to walk into someones office and not feel as though you are a burden to them. Thanks for making me feel important and welcome.


5 stars - Lucy C

December 2011 I shattered my tail bone. I went to an orthopedic surgeona who put me on pain meds. I continued to be in constant pain so I went back to see the specialist who then did an MRI. The results where the Dr. telling me to pretty much deal with the pain as there was nothing that could be done and stronger pain meds. I then sought a 2nd opinion with a back specialist and he discovered a herniated disk which I was told was the cause of my pain. This Dr. sent me to therapy which only hurt my back more. The day before my following up appt. I was told about Dr. Licata by my brother in law. I canceled my appt. with the specialist and made an appt. with Dr. Licata. He is truly a godsend. After only a few weeks he made me feel way better than any drugs or therapy. I have been going to him since June 26th and I have improved by 90%. If some pain does return Dr. Licata just does an adjustment and I am good to go. Along the way the adjustments have improved thigns I didn't even go to him for, i.e. digestion, headaches, stress, vision, etc. I highly recommend anyone suffering to see Dr. Licata and his wonderful staff.


4 stars - Candace P

Dr. Licata is warm and professional. I so appreciate the precision and gentleness of his treatments. They are so gentle I can hardly believe that they will work but they do! I am ever grateful to have found this work as it has helped my chronic neck pain and headaches immeasurably.


5 stars - Anonymous

I was in an auto accident a little over a year ago. I'd seen acupuncturists, another chiropractor, an orthopedic doctor, and physical therapists but the pain persisted. When I went to see Dr. Licata I was exhausted and my back and neck were in constant pain. My activities were also pretty limited. I started in the spring, and a couple months later, I can say that I am living with no pain and I'm able to hike, bike, and exercise like before. There's absolutely no cracking necessary, no scary adjustments, and plenty of help to get you back to where you want to be.


5 stars - Thomas S

First went to Dr Licata after my wife went for back pain and was improving. I decided to go because I have been living with hip and shoulder pain for awhile and also acid reflux. I was very active in sports and outdoor activities all my life with of course injuries along the way. My pain had gotten severe to the point were sleeping and simply getting in and out of paid was pain. I have been taking meds of all types from OTC to herbal etc anything to ease the pain. But I must admit since I have been coming to Dr Licata for the past two months my life has dramatically changed. I no longer take any meds on a daily basis and my pain is minimal, I would like to thank you again for making life easier.


5 stars - Susan W

I went into the office with back pain so severe it was difficult to walk. In fact I had to cancel a trip to Disneyland with my grandson. Dr. Licata gave me an adjustment and by the next day the pain was almost gone. Amazing results. (The Disneyland trip is back on!)


5 stars - Barbara P

15 years ago I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia, and five years later with rheumatoid arthritis as well. I have tried medication, physical therapy, acupuncture, massage, and homeopathic treatments to ease my pain which disabled me. Almost a year ago I visited Dr. Licata in his office and as I waited for a couple of days for him to review my x rays, I kept hoping the results would be hopeful. Hope was indeed what I had after I visited the second time. There was a reason for my pain and there was a way to reverse my condition. This was the most encouraging news I had heard from a doctor. I began treatment that day and with each adjustment not only my quality of life has improved but also I have learned more about my body and how to improve my health by changing simple habits in my life style. Dr. Licata said it would be a journey to recuperation, and I can say it has been well worth it and keeps being hopeful. The visits to Dr. Licata are always positive and I look forward to them.


5 stars - Diane G

Every few days I experience a subtle improvement in my overall health since coming to the Licata Clinic. On the most recent visit (June 28th), I was happy to report to Dr. Licata that I successfully completed an I.Q. game that had me frustrated for almost 12 years!


5 stars - Pamela W

I am thrilled by the progress I've made thanks to Dr Licata and his dedicated professionalism! I have been maintaining my "straight" alignment pretty well. I had been off almost all my medications! The times of feeling pain, being side lined by asthma, and paralyzed by migraines were becoming very rare. Then I made a bad choice :(. I stood on a chair at work and it tipped, I fell backwards and landed on a pile of logs ( long story, lol). My body was NOT happy for the following 3 days. Until, I had my next appointment with Dr. Licata. He measured me and informed me the my fall had twisted my spine to a point worse that I was at my first appointment! Ouch! The awesome news is that after a few adjustments I went back to feeling 80% better! NUCCA is the answer!!


5 stars - Max B

Licata Chiropractic is fantastic! Dr. Licata is very friendly and always makes you feel at ease. He always has a smile and genuinely cares for your health. I would recommend him to anyone!


5 stars - Susan E

I am in the maintenance/wellness phase of my chiropractic care. Periodic corrections keep my pain-free and drug-free and have improved/eliminated many conditions that I had for many, many years. I no longer have neck or shoulder pain, nighttime cough, dizziness, nausea...my overall health and attitude have improved immensely. NUCCA care has also helped with my TMJ symptoms. Dr. Licata and his staff are professional and dedicated to their patients. I am so grateful for Dr. Licata's care and expertise.


5 stars - Anonymous

I would always get a migraine once a week but lately i havent had a migraine in about 4 weeks and that is the best feeling. i have nothing holding me back now. thanks to dr licata, i am able to enjoy my days without the fear of getting a migraine and no more popping aleve like if it were candy!!


5 stars - Pamela W

I recently attended a consultation teaching session taught by Dr. Licata. This was extremely beneficial to me. Dr. Licata is a patient, educated, informed professional. By attending this class I learned more about NUCCA care and the best way to care for myself for optimal health and recovery. I've always been fascinated by the way God designed our bodies. It makes compoets sense to me that our bodies were made to self-heal and be healthy all the time. I feel very blessed to be involved in this special type of therapy and want to continue to learn more!


5 stars - Anonymous

The care I have received has been extraordinary. At long last, after many years of trying so many different doctors and therapies, I finally have relief from chronic head, neck and back pain.

Heartfelt thanks to you Dr. Licata, and to your friendly, helpful office staff.


5 stars - Pamela W

I'm am so excited about beginning my treatment. I feel so encouraged about my projected recovery. Dr Licata is extremely professional and caring. He provides excellent I formation about each aspect of the treatment. I feel valued as his patient and as an individual. Dr Licata is also a educated, informed teacher who makes sure you, as a patient, are aware of what your body is going through psychically and what it needs to begin healing. Parts of me feel better already after one visit! Thank you Licata Chriopatric!


5 stars - Suzanne G

I first came into the office of Dr. Licata in August 2011; I was in chronic pain all over my body especially in my lower back and abdomen region. My digestive system and my neck were also affected. I did not enjoy exercising and felt hopeless. I had tried various other methods of healing via physical therapy, exercise and dieting which only had temporary relief. Slowly my body responded as I started getting adjustments 3 times a weekI started to heal. I feel like and am a completely different person. The healing in my body that has eased the chronic pain and has changed my outlook on life, spiritual, mental, and physical. I am so grateful for the service and professionalism of Dr. Licata and his team. I highly recommend this process to everyone no matter what the cause.


5 stars- Angela J

3 years ago, i was thrown into a seizure like fit. From but was in a conscious state the whole time. after 5 EEGs with nothing seeming to be wrong neurologically, i was told that it was all in my head. A few months ago i was introduced to NUCCA treatment and Dr. Licata and with his help, i am doing much better. He explains all that he does and why he does things which is everything you could want in a doctor.


5 stars - Elena J

I got a stiffed neck and an acute shoulder pain for two weeks. I could not sleep at all and when driving or at work I could not turn my head around. It was awfully painful! I'm not the kind of person that trust on just any doctor and a friend from work had referred other friends to this supposely amazing Chiropractor that could really help people. I got to the clinic, took care of the paperwork, and once I agreed to accept Doctor Licata's treatment, I was already on my way to healing! 80% of the stiffness in my neck was gone in the first visit! I could sleep like a baby that night and went back to my normal life within the very next couple of weeks! I couldn't believe it! I sometimes wonder if it was a magic trick or some other influence seemingly from a supernatural source. I'm still trying to figure it out, but I feel great! I've gone back to my busy life, running all day from one place to another and pain-free!


5 stars - Anthony C

I was reccomended to a NUCCA Chiropractor due to back pain and after the 1st treatment I was speechless as to the way I felt. I felt Like a Million Bucks. I know healing will take awhile but definately reccomend NUCCA it's Painless Too


5 stars - Bonnie F

When I found Dr. Licata, I was in a very desperate state of mind. I had seen every kind of medical doctor with no concrete treatment or answer to my strange neurological symptoms, which included dizziness while talking, tingling at the tip of my tongue, numbess in the face, feet, arms, fingers. It made living very difficult. I couldn't be the mother or wife I wanted to be. With Dr. Licata's perseverance and patience on my part, my neck has been unraveled and I can live life again. My symptoms still has its moments but I now have a definitive treatment that works. Dr. Licata is great. He has excellent bedside manners. I whole heartedly recommend Dr. Licata.


5 stars - Aimee Van Havermaat

I am a continuing patient. I come in once a month because my progress has come along so well, I remember when I initially had to come once a week. I was in such bad shape and now I am drastically improved. Dr. Licata is a gifted doctor but also an understanding and generous man. The entire staff at Licata Clinic is helpful, friendly and incredibly accommodating. They truly care about the patients health. And they have just employed a new system of appointment request via email and appointment reminders (SO HELPFUL). I trust Dr. Licata.


5 stars - Danielle S

After presenting my case to Dr. Licata I was a little skeptical. I was always a believer of "no pain no gain". I had herniations in my lumbar spine that were causing numbness and severe pain from my left hip down to my foot. It completely impaired my life. Directly after my second adjustment I literally felt my spine moving. Startling at first, afterwards I felt like I could run a marathon. In a very short amount of time I have gone from having chronic headaches, severe dibilitating pain, and depression to feeling like a million bucks. I am also usually sick ALL THE TIME. I have not been sick for 4 months, nor have I had one single headache for almost 2 months. I can't thank Dr. Licata enough and wish I knew about him and his practice sooner. Very friendly and professional staff who are always willing to listen and help. I recommend EVERYONE I know to at least read up on Upper Cervical Care. It truly has changed my life.


 

Katrina H12/8/2015

I started experiencing lower back pain after giving birth to my first child. I have been in pain for almost 9 years.  Until my dentist, DR. Goei, referred me to Dr. Licata.  Dr Goei noticed that my posture was not aligned and recommended I see Dr. Licata.   I started feeling immediate relief after about the third visit.  It's been almost 5 months that I've been under Dr Licata's care and I now live pain free!!! I feel amazing and full of energy!!!

My 9 years old son ,Diego, has been diagnosed with ADHD and Sensory Integration Disorder. He was taking prescribed medication to help him focus at school. Diego began experiencing severe anxiety that was making my husband and I extremely worried. Dr Licata recommended a visit with him and immediately after a few sessions, Diego stopped feeling anxious.!! We stopped the prescribed medication and we have seen increased focus in Diego's daily activities!!!  

Thank you Dr Licata!!!


 

8/14/2015

I've been bringing my son to Dr. Licata since he was 2 months old, and I can't thank him enough for the help! I'm convinced there's nothing a good adjustment won't help, if not cure!


 

3/31/2015

I drive from Temecula to be seen by Dr. Licata. I have been going to Licata for 5 years or so. It really has made such a difference in my life. I have scoliosis and have dealt with back pain for years. I have greatly improved in my condition and am glad to be part of this office.

Also, New office is bigger and brighter. Carey is great. They are very accommodating.


 

6/11/2015

There is no other chiropractor in all of California but I would go see and have him work on my body than Dr. Licata
He treats with kindness gentleness and in truth and finds out the source of where the pain is and how to relieve you


8/19/2015

I started going to Dr Licata a few months ago with a left side of my body that was so out of wack and painful. I tried everything, getting cracked by other chiropractors, a cardiologist because I thought it was my heart, but with Dr. Licata's Nuca chiropractic, I am a different body and feeling strong and have a new body. He is kind, receptive and the work had saved my body.
Carey is best front person a doctor could want.


4/9/2015

Dr Licata and his staff, Carey, are both really nice. He listen to you and he is knowledgeable. I started seeing him because I had headache, neck pain low back pain due to past injuries. After about six months I stop getting the headache. I still have the neck and back pain but they are not as bad as before.  I still have a long road ahead so hopefully they will improve.  The one thing I wish is that insurance would cover it because it can get expensive.


6/18/2015

I had unusual neurological symptoms that prevented me from being the "super mom" I wanted to be. No medical doctor gave me an answer because I checked out medically. I felt helpless dealing with dizziness, numbness / tingling throughout my body (including my tongue), and head fogginess, thinking that I had to live life at this terrible state. I happened to hear about NUCCA from a co-worker and I found Dr. Licata. After some patience from me and his perseverance, my symptoms have nearly disappeared. I will have episodes when I am not aligned but I find comfort in knowing that I have Dr. Licata to "tune" me up. Now I am confidently able to multi-task and be the most I can be for my boys and husband. I have been seeing Dr. Licata for a few years now. He is very caring and answers all questions with detail. I never feel rushed during an appointment. The office staff is helpful and super nice.


4/27/2015

I had unusual neurological symptoms that prevented me from being the "super mom" I wanted to be. No medical doctor gave me an answer because I checked out medically. I felt helpless dealing with dizziness, numbness throughout my body (including my tongue), and head fogginess, thinking that I had to live life at this terrible state. I happened to hear about NUCCA from a co-worker and I found Dr. Licata. After some patience from me and his perseverance, my symptoms have nearly disappeared. I will have episodes when I am not aligned but I find comfort in knowing that I have Dr. Licata to "tune" me up. Now I am confidently able to multi-task and be the most I can be for my boys and husband. Dr. Licata is very caring. He answers all questions with detail. I never feel rushed during an appointment. The office staff is helpful and super nice.


4/16/2015

I'm so thankful to Dr. Licata because I no longer need to live with headaches, neck tightness, tingling hands and toes and also have less allergies and asthma. It is well worth the journey!!


3/31/2015

I would not be able to do my job on the Kinder playground withoutout Dr Licata's help. I was in awful pain from a neck injury. One adjustment and I was on my way to healing.  I wish everyone I referred would see him. It all makes sense.

 

Your Testimonial is Appreciated!

Name *
Name